• Finished vehicle products
  • T power
  • Solutions
Technical innovation

Whole industrial chain system

Based on the strong technical force of CRRC, CRRC TIMES ELECTRIC VEHICLE CO., LTD. formed a whole industry chain platform of new energy vehicle from IGBT components to driving electric motor, battery management system and other key parts, as well power system platform and the finished vehicles.

  • Key components

  • System components

  • BMS

  • Finished vehicle platform

  • Big data operation and management platform

A strong R & D team

With the joint effort of nearly 400 R & D technicians professionally engaging in electric vehicle core technologies, led by Mr. Ding Rongjun, an academician of China Engineering Academy, we built up a complete technical R & D system and platform with the leading power in the industry

  • 219 patents in new energy vehicle field
  • 26national and related standards developed with CRRC.EV’s presiding or participation
  • 7national or provincial or ministerial awards for progresses in science and technology

Academician Ding Rongjun

Academician of China Engineering Academy

Expert of Academic Board, China EV100

Expert Guo Shuying

Experienced expert in the industry

An expert of China EV100

High-speed class R&D platform

Networking

The latest generation of Cloud System platform was updated in 2018, and by the cloud connection, cloud computation and cloud intelligence, the platform understands the users’ demands, actively offers services, connect 3 nets of human, vehicle and service, to give intelligence to vehicles, offer the ecological scenario services for end users and facilitate the transformation of the vehicles to the life spaces.

Cloud System platform system
Connections with all platforms

Intellectualization

Internet, big data, cloud computing and other technical innovation drive the intellectualization of driving, and will finally build up a new travelling method with driverless driving as the guidance. By the high coordination among human, vehicle and road, the bus companies will save much cost, effectively avoid the traffic accidents caused by the drivers’ fatigue driving or misoperation, and improve the safety and operation efficiency.

CRRC TIMES ELECTRIC VEHICLE CO., LTD. mainly realizes the driverless technology by integrating radar alarm, laser locator accurate ranging, completely new positioning system identifying road conditions, infrared camera expanding nighttime view, wheel coder automatically adjusting automobile speed, 3-D image presentation and other core technologies. In Aug 2017, CRRC globally released the 3rd generation of 12m length pure electric intelligent driving bus for the first time.

Intelligent driving functions

Intelligent driving plan

  • 2018 to 2019

    CRRC.EV will mainly improve the intelligent control technology, and integrate electric control, driverless technology, vehicle networking and big data technologies, to realize the aided road driving and automatic driving application in a close area, and will develop the in-vehicle key technologies about automatic driving, including perception, decision, interaction and system integration, to build up the aided driving ability and realize the productization application of some branch technologies of automatic driving, including LDW, FCW, AEB and so on.

  • 2020 to 2025

    CRRC.EV will integrate self-perception and interconnected perception technology, and based on cloud platform, realize the driverless driving on the semi-closed road and under complex conditions.

  • After 2025

    CRRC.EV will mainly grasp V2X coordination control, build up a highly, or completely, automatic driving ability and realize the automatic driving on the open road.

Electrification

CRRC.EV will stick to the purely electric driving path, with the extended range plug-in technologies, pure electric driving technology and fuel cell technology as the core. As shown in the related researches, one 12m length pure electric bus may reduce 1000kg smog emission during its annual 70k km operation.

  • 70000km

    Annual operation of 12m length pure electric vehicles

  • 1000kg

    Annual smog emission reduction

Light weight

By optimizing vehicle structure design, application of light weight materials and development the formation technologies of light materials, CRRC.EV realizes energy saving and emission reduction to improve vehicle efficiency and driving safety.

  • Light weight materials

  • Energy saving and emission reduction

Could connection

Applying the intelligent terminal, RFID identification card, V2X device and environmental sensor as the hardware base, and the cloud computing, real-time processing and big data analysis mining as software support, as well as combining with artificial intelligence and deep learning technology, the created intelligent bus operation platform is internally interconnected, data sharing and decision-driven. This operation platform promotes the transformation of traffic management to digitalization, be intelligent and automatic, achieving high coordination of people, vehicle and road.

Cloud calculation

The cloud calculation is an intelligent operation management by combining three platforms of big data collection, analysis and application, and integrating people, vehicle and bus line. It can provide services such as real-time security management, vehicle condition analysis, driving behavior analysis, malfunction warning and remote diagnosis, emergency rescue assistant, maintenance, etc.

Cloud Intelligence

Focusing on the urban traffic operation scenarios, based on technologies such as GIS digital map, GPS/Beidou satellite navigation, GPRS/CDMA mobile communication, machine vision recognition, etc, the Cloud System collects in real time the location, status and passenger flow information of the operating intelligent buses. Combining with the determination and the execution of the bus operation plan of the bus company, the Cloud System will realize the real-time visual monitoring of the vehicle operation status and the real-time automatic dispatching of the on-route vehicles, and automatically provide the bus companay with scientific and reasonable vehicle dispatching and route planning schemes.

• 整车产品
  • T 动力
  • 解决方案
科技创新

全产业链体系

中车电动依托中国中车强大的科技实力,打造了新能源汽车从IGBT元器件到驱动电机、电池管理系统等关键零部件以及动力系统平台和整车

  • 关键元部件

  • 系统部件

  • BMS

  • 整车平台

  • 大数据运营管理平台

实力雄厚的研发团队

在中国工程院院士丁荣军先生领衔的近400名专门从事电动汽车核心技术研究的专业研发团队的共同努力下 , 我们建立了完备的技术研发体系以及研发平台,拥有行业领先的研发实力

  • 219拥有新能源汽车领域专利数量
  • 26主持和参与制定国家及相关标准项数
  • 7获得国家级省部级科技进步奖励奖项

丁荣军院士

中国工程院院士

电动汽车"百人会"学士委员会专家

郭淑英专家

行业资深专家

电动汽车"百人会"专家

高铁级研发平台

网联化

2018年全新一代车联系统云智通升级,通过云联、云算、云智,理解用户需求,主动提供服务,串联人、车、服务三张网,赋车辆以智慧,为终端用户提供生态场景服务,推动交通工具向生活空间的转变。

云智通管理平台系统
与各平台间的连接过程

智能化

互联网、大数据、云计算等技术创新驱动出行智能化,并最终会形成以无人驾驶为主导的新一代的出行方式。通过人车路的高度协同,对公交运营公司来讲,可以节省大量人员成本、有效避免司机因疲劳驾驶或操作不当引发的交通事故,提升安全性和出行效率。

中车电动主要是通过整合雷达报警,激光定位器精准测距,全新定位系统识别路况,红外照相机拓宽夜间视野,车轮编码器自动调节汽车行驶速度,立体图像呈现等核心技术来实现无人驾驶技术。2017年8月中车全球首发第三代12米纯电动智能驾驶客车。

智能驾驶功能

智能驾驶规划

  • 2018-2019年

    着重提升智能控制技术,整合电控、自动驾驶、车联网和大数据技术,实现道路辅助驾驶和封闭区域的自动驾驶应用。 研发车内自动驾驶关键技术(感知、决策、交互、系统集成) ,掌握辅助驾驶能力,实现部分自动驾驶子技术产品化应用( LDW 、 FCW 、AEB等)。

  • 2020-2025年

    融合自主感知和互联感知技术,依托云平台,实现半封闭道路,复杂工况的自动驾驶。

  • 2025年+

    重点突破V2X协同控制,具备高度/完全自主驾驶的技术能力,实现开放道路的自动驾驶。

电动化

坚定纯电驱动路线,主要以增程插电式技术、纯电动技术、燃料电池技术为主。据相关研究数据表明,1辆12米纯电动公交年运行7万公里,每年能够减少1000kg的雾霾量。

  • 70000km

    12米纯电动每年运行

  • 1000kg

    每年减少雾霾量

轻量化

通过优化车身结构设计、使用轻量化材料、研发轻量化材料的成型技术,实现节能减排,提升车辆使用效率和行车安全。

  • 轻量化材料

  • 节能减排

云联

以智能终端、RFID标识卡、V2X设备、环境传感器为硬件基础,云计算实时处理和大数据分析挖掘为软件技术支撑,结合人工智能和深度学习技术,打造一个万物互联、数据共享、决策驱动的智慧公交运营平台,推动交通管理向数据化、智能化、自动化转变,实现人车路的高度协同。

云算

聚合大数据采集、分析、应用三大平台,整合“人”、“车”、“线” 的智能运营管理,可提供实时的安全管理、车况分析、驾驶行为分析、故障预警与远程诊断、应急救援助理、维保等服务。

云智

聚焦城市交通运营场景,云智通以GIS电子地图、GPS/北斗卫星定位、GPRS/CDMA移动通讯、机器视觉识别等技术为基础,通过实时采集智慧公交运营车辆的位置和状态及客流量等信息,结合公交企业车辆运营计划的自动编排与执行、将实现车辆运行状态的实时可视监控和运营线路车辆的实时自动调度指挥,自动为公交企业提供科学合理的车辆调度、线路规划方案。